From: Jonathan Lesser [jonathan.lesser@bateswhite.com]
Sent: Wednesday, October 18, 2006 2:53 PM
To: Ken Nolan; ptaormina@aarp.org; b.behling@accessenergy.net; lightspd@adelphia.net; smaier@adelphia.net; tklein@adelphia.net; wdriscoll@aivt.org; cort130@aol.com; dwgrimason@aol.com; Gaswatt@aol.com; dgram@ap.org; bbrown@ascresorts.com; Chris Burns; Jake Yanulavich; Tom Buckley; brawson@ccrpcvt.org; dsenecal-albrecht@ccrpcvt.org; mussatti@champlain.edu; slevine@clf.org; bbentley@cvps.com; JCater@cvps.com; kjohnso@cvps.com; jimf@cwd-h2o.org; dsmith@dairycompact.org; dave@davidmullett.com; amber.roberts@gdsassociates.com; dick.spellman@gdsassociates.com; jeffrey.huber@gdsassociates.com; scott.albert@gdsassociates.com; tom.rooney@gdsassociates.com; rosenblumd@gmail.com; plunkett@gmavt.net; rawls@gmavt.net; sknight@gmavt.net; brown@greenmountainpower.biz; martin@greenmountainpower.biz; ericw@hardwickelectric.com; april@hydeparkvt.com; evs@kenlanlaw.com; kkeenan@leg.state.vt.us; erinrs@madriver.com; wellis@mcneilvt.com; mmoser@middlebury.edu; act61@mwlvt.com; sbryan@nationallife.com; dougreed@northfield.vt.us; jhulbert@pbmnutritionals.com; cconte@primmer.com; wpiper@primmer.com; abishop@psb.state.vt.us; clerk@psb.state.vt.us; dcoen@psb.state.vt.us; egidney@psb.state.vt.us; emcnamara@psb.state.vt.us; jburke@psb.state.vt.us; jvolz@psb.state.vt.us; kjanson@psb.state.vt.us; rpratt@psb.state.vt.us; priehle@skivermont.com; dcutler@smcvt.edu; dougm@sover.net; howlandr@sover.net; jackelec@sover.net; mlsilver@sover.net; Adler, Aaron; Welch, Carole; Lamont, Dave; Becker, John; Allen, Riley; Ide, Robert; Foley, Sean; Poor, Walter; brookegadapee@stoweaccess.com; wsteinhurst@synapse-energy.com; jjcludlo@tds.net; Robson, George; eacw@together.net; wickend@together.net; jaldrich@us.ibm.com; tbaechle@us.ibm.com; jerrecart@usa.net; albert.turgeon@uvm.edu; energy@uvm.edu; gretchen.babcock@uvm.edu; tpalmer@vbsr.org; jbradley@veda.state.vt.us; BHamilton@veic.org; chakstian@veic.org; dcawley@veic.org; jspencer@veppi.org; mary@vermont.org; dhallquist@vermontelectric.coop; habendroth@vermontelectric.coop; lreeve@vermontelectric.coop; rfleury@vermontelectric.coop; sharrington@vermontgas.com; dekoh@vermontlaw.edu; mdworkin@vermontlaw.edu; wpoor@vermontlaw.edu; james@vpirg.org; bemongeon@vppsa.com; cunderhill@vppsa.com; jgibbons@vppsa.com; tim@vsbit.org; Lisa@vtroundtable.org; billp@washingtonelectric.coop; eeshawilliams@yahoo.com
Cc: Howard Spinner (E-mail); Don Rendall (E-mail); Bill Deehan (E-mail)
Subject: RE: BED Comments on PSB 9-28-06 FCM Memorandum

Attachments: Lesser LSI Presentation 10062006.pdf
As someone who testified in the original LICAP case and who spoke this past Monday on whether the FCM will ultimately work at a conference on NE Energy Markets, may I respectfully suggest that already counting the resulting revenues that will accrue to Vermont from bidding DSM into the FCM may be a bit premature.  I am sure many of you will disagree with my conclusions, but that never stopped me before.
 
Attached is a copy of my paper.
 
 
-----Original Message-----
From: Ken Nolan [mailto:knolan@burlingtonelectric.com]
Sent: Wednesday, October 18, 2006 1:16 PM
To: ptaormina@aarp.org; b.behling@accessenergy.net; lightspd@adelphia.net; smaier@adelphia.net; tklein@adelphia.net; wdriscoll@aivt.org; cort130@aol.com; dwgrimason@aol.com; Gaswatt@aol.com; dgram@ap.org; bbrown@ascresorts.com; Jonathan Lesser; Chris Burns; Jake Yanulavich; Tom Buckley; brawson@ccrpcvt.org; dsenecal-albrecht@ccrpcvt.org; mussatti@champlain.edu; slevine@clf.org; bbentley@cvps.com; JCater@cvps.com; kjohnso@cvps.com; jimf@cwd-h2o.org; dsmith@dairycompact.org; dave@davidmullett.com; amber.roberts@gdsassociates.com; dick.spellman@gdsassociates.com; jeffrey.huber@gdsassociates.com; scott.albert@gdsassociates.com; tom.rooney@gdsassociates.com; rosenblumd@gmail.com; plunkett@gmavt.net; rawls@gmavt.net; sknight@gmavt.net; brown@greenmountainpower.biz; martin@greenmountainpower.biz; ericw@hardwickelectric.com; april@hydeparkvt.com; evs@kenlanlaw.com; kkeenan@leg.state.vt.us; erinrs@madriver.com; wellis@mcneilvt.com; mmoser@middlebury.edu; act61@mwlvt.com; sbryan@nationallife.com; dougreed@northfield.vt.us; jhulbert@pbmnutritionals.com; cconte@primmer.com; wpiper@primmer.com; abishop@psb.state.vt.us; clerk@psb.state.vt.us; dcoen@psb.state.vt.us; egidney@psb.state.vt.us; emcnamara@psb.state.vt.us; jburke@psb.state.vt.us; jvolz@psb.state.vt.us; kjanson@psb.state.vt.us; rpratt@psb.state.vt.us; priehle@skivermont.com; dcutler@smcvt.edu; dougm@sover.net; howlandr@sover.net; jackelec@sover.net; mlsilver@sover.net; aaron.adler@state.vt.us; carole.welch@state.vt.us; dave.lamont@state.vt.us; john.becker@state.vt.us; riley.allen@state.vt.us; robert.ide@state.vt.us; sean.foley@state.vt.us; walter.poor@state.vt.us; brookegadapee@stoweaccess.com; wsteinhurst@synapse-energy.com; jjcludlo@tds.net; george@thinkvermont.com; eacw@together.net; wickend@together.net; jaldrich@us.ibm.com; tbaechle@us.ibm.com; jerrecart@usa.net; albert.turgeon@uvm.edu; energy@uvm.edu; gretchen.babcock@uvm.edu; tpalmer@vbsr.org; jbradley@veda.state.vt.us; BHamilton@veic.org; chakstian@veic.org; dcawley@veic.org; jspencer@veppi.org; mary@vermont.org; dhallquist@vermontelectric.coop; habendroth@vermontelectric.coop; lreeve@vermontelectric.coop; rfleury@vermontelectric.coop; sharrington@vermontgas.com; dekoh@vermontlaw.edu; mdworkin@vermontlaw.edu; wpoor@vermontlaw.edu; james@vpirg.org; bemongeon@vppsa.com; cunderhill@vppsa.com; jgibbons@vppsa.com; tim@vsbit.org; Lisa@vtroundtable.org; billp@washingtonelectric.coop; eeshawilliams@yahoo.com
Subject: BED Comments on PSB 9-28-06 FCM Memorandum

Please find attached BED's comments in response to the Board's 9-28-06 memorandum seeking input as to whether VEIC should be contracted as agent for Efficiency Vermont to access the ISO-NE FCM, and how the resulting revenues should be utilized.
 
Ken Nolan
 
Kenneth A. Nolan
Director of Resource Planning
Burlington Electric Department
585 Pine Street
Burlington, VT 05401
802-865-7316
802-734-8802 (cell)
802-865-7400 (fax)
knolan@burlingtonelectric.com