Views of Vermont
Home Welcome Contact Information
Business
E-Services
Forms
Individual
Links
Practitioner
Property
Publications
Statistics
Taxpayer Advocate
IRS
Get Adobe Acrobat  
 

Individual Income

Claiming a Refund of Vermont Income Tax
 A claim for a refund of Vermont income tax withholding or estimated payments must be made within 3 years of that tax year’s due date.

Example : Taxpayer does not file a 2006 Vermont income tax return. Taxpayer decides to file the return in April 2011 and the return shows a refund. No refund can be issued. The 2006 return was due April 2007. The April 2011 filing is past the 3 years.

 

Taxpayer Information Line:
1.866.828.2865 (Toll-free in VT)
or 802.828.2865 (Local & Out-of-State)

 

 


E-File


VTPay


File your Homestead Declaration and Property Tax Adjustment Online
It's quick, easy,
and it's the law....

 
Vermont Department of Taxes, 133 State Street, Montpelier, Vermont 05633-1401