Views of Vermont
Department of Taxes
Home Welcome Contact Information
Business
E-Services
Forms
Individual
Links
Practitioner
Property
Publications
Statistics
Taxpayer Advocate
IRS
Get Adobe Acrobat  
 

Individual Income

Filing Requirement

 You are required to file a Vermont income tax return if:

  • You are required to file a Federal income tax return; and

  • You earned or received $100 or more in Vermont income, or

  • You earned gross income of $1,000 or more.

Taxpayer Information Line:
1.866.828.2865 (Toll-free in VT)
or 802.828.2865 (Local & Out-of-State)

 


E-File

VTPay


File your Homestead Declaration and Property Tax Adjustment Online
It's quick, easy,
and it's the law....

 
Vermont Department of Taxes, 133 State Street, Montpelier, Vermont 05633-1401